July 29, 2011 at 6:55 pm 2 comments

Sorry to be gone for so long. I know this sounds lame but I lost my password to Word Press. Instead of doing layouts this morning, like I’m suppose to, I started cleaning out some of my files and I found it! This all started because I broke down and bought a new desk after putting up with a cheap desk for fifteen years that didn’t have any drawers and wobbled whenever I typed. I’m happy to report that I now have a big girl desk with file drawers and is sturdy enough that I can even put my feet up on it if I wish. I’m thrilled.

my new big girl desk

I am in the process of putting together the Sept/Oct issue of the magazine. We will have a record of nine projects and it looks like we will have to jump up to 64 pages. We’ve come a long way from the 40 page issues that I started with. I think this issue has a good variety of projects so I’m excited to get it out there to you. It will hit the mail boxes on Sept. 8th.

Guess I should get back to work…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Sad Day Sept/Oct issue went to the printer today!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Becky  |  July 31, 2011 at 1:34 am

    64 pages!!! Yippee!! Be still my heart. Thank you Elizabeth.

    Reply
    • 2. nneditor  |  July 31, 2011 at 7:11 pm

      Yep, 64 pages. I’ve been in the studio at my new desk all weekend to try to pump this next issue out. The majority goes to the proof readers tomorrow night. I hope they are ready for 64 pages!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


NNeditor’s Calendar of Posts

July 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

