March/April issue

February 25, 2012 at 9:07 pm 2 comments

March/April front cover

March/April back cover

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The March/April issue of Needlepoint Now is at the printer. It is our best issue yet! I know. I say that about every issue. Meredith Willett’s Fleur de Lis  is featured on the cover. I’ve done a little goldwork and I am looking forward to stitching this piece. Meredith’s instructions are very good. Even a beginner can master this beautiful design.

NeedleDeeva’s Easter Egg House is featured on the back cover. This is a very sweet piece that will get you in the mood for Spring and Easter. Our own Vicky De Angelis created the stitch guide and Cindy Humbard of Needlepoint Plus in Portland did the finishing.

This issue will mail out on March 8th. If you haven’t received your copy by April 8th, give us a call and we will send you a replacement copy.

On another note, I’m off to Colorado Springs for the NAN Assembly. I have enrolled in their Judges Certification and program and am very excited to get started. I am taking a goldwork class from Michele Roberts and I also have a study hall with Gail Sierna. The best part is that I will be rooming with one of my favorite travel partners Debbie Forney.

Gotta go pack.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Our best issue yet The weather gods are against us!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. erin2012  |  March 1, 2012 at 10:48 am

    Hi Elizabeth. Just a quick note to say hello. I’ve been reading your book for years. You might want to take a peek at my new blog, if you have the time to do so in your busy schedule. It, too, has almost no reader comments, but the traffic isn’t bad. By the way, I visited Cannon Beach with my husband a few years ago. It was quite beautiful. Anyway, here’s the URL to my blog. It’s a little edgy, but you may enjoy it. Best, Erin

    http://needlepointland.com/

    Reply
  • 2. millie perlman  |  March 25, 2012 at 4:22 pm

    best issue to date. keep up the wonderful work. enjoy so much

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


NNeditor’s Calendar of Posts

February 2012
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829  

