Sept/Oct issue went to the printer today!

August 19, 2011 at 11:31 pm Leave a comment

September/October cover of Needlepoint Now features Sandra Gilmore's canvas "Home of the Brave" with a stitch guide by Susan Portra

This has been one of the hardest issues for me to put together. There are NINE projects in this issue. We had to increase the page count to 64 pages to accomodate them all. I sent the files to the printer this afternoon and now I am whipped! I’m going to take the night off. Tomorrow I have to put my ANG hat on and get ready to leave next week for the National Seminar in San Antonio where I will work my final seminar on the Seminar Faculty Committee. I’ve served for six years and have maxed out my term. Next year I get to go to seminar as an attendee. I’m thrilled. But before I go, I have to put together the EGA Regional Seminar Brochure. No rest for the weary!

I hope everyone enjoys the Sept/Oct issue of Needlepoint Now. We worked very hard to put it together for you and I think it is our best issue yet.

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

November/December issue

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


NNeditor’s Calendar of Posts

August 2011
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031